Menu

Visa Category

Holiday list

LIST OF HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2022

S.No Holidays Date Day
1 Republic Day 26-Jan Wednesday
2 Chinese New Year 31-Jan Monday
3 Holi 18-Mar Friday
4 Qing-Ming (Tomb-Sweeping Day) 05-Apr Tuesday
5 Good Friday 15-Apr Friday
6 Id-Ul-Fitr* 03-May Tuesday
7 Budha Purnima 16-May Monday
8 Chinese Dragon Boat Festival 03-Jun Friday
9 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)* 10-Jul Sunday
10 Independence Day 15-Aug Monday
11 Janmashtmi 19-Aug Friday
12 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 02-Oct Sunday
13 Dussehra 05-Oct Wednesday
14 Milad-un-Nabi* 09-Oct Sunday
15 Diwali 24-Oct Monday
16 Guru Nanak's Birthday 08-Nov Tuesday
17 Christmas 25-Dec Sunday

* Subject to change due to sighting of moon.